Wow, it’s been a long time since I last posted here.  Here’s a quick rundown.  Around the holidays I came down with the flu.  It was pretty nasty, and I was out of work for about a week.  Well, that happened to coincide with Christmas (I was sick for Christmas, blech) and was slowly recovering for New Years.

Unfortunately, during most of my recovery, I could hear very well.  I developed an ear infection in my left ear towards the end of my flu.  So, I was on antibiotics for a while, and it took a long time to actually regain my hearing completely.  Even now, I have sinus pressure which causes my hearing to feel like I’m underwater.

Not fun.  Anyway, I’m just now getting back into regular updates for this blog.  I’m probably going to stretch my writings out a bit more and instead of doing daily posts go for something closer to every-other-day.  I’d rather focus on interesting content than lots of it, but we’ll see how things progress.

